Girls' Series by Harriet Burn McKeever

Birthday series

cover: Mary Leslie's Trials
  1. Eleanor's Three Birthdays (1867)
        Page images at Wayne State University
  2. Mary Leslie's Trials (1867)
  3. Lucy Forrester's Triumph (1867)

Diamond Cross series

  1. The Diamond Cross; or, The Story of Florence Clifton (1866?)
        Online at Google Books
  2. May Castleton's Mission. (1866?)
  3. Rose Delaney's Secret; or, "Charity Envieth Not" (1866?)
Note: This was a thematic series. The first two titles may have carried the epigraphs "Charity vaunteth not itself, is not puffed up, doth not behave itself unseemly" (vol. 1) and "Charity suffereth long and is kind" (vol. 2). Advertisements for volume 3 described it as part of a "series on charity" and noted the three titles were sold as a boxed set.

Return to main page

Copyright 2011 by Deidre Johnson . Please do not reproduce without permission