Series by Katherine Kent Child Walker

Watson's Woods [Little Leaven / Margaret Huntington]

All A. D. F. Randolph

  1. A Little Leaven, and What it Wrought at Mrs. Blake's School (1858)
    Online at Google Books
  2. Watson's Woods; or, Margaret Huntington's Experiment (1859)
    Online at Google Books
  3. Margaret at Home; or, The Leaven Still Working (1861)

Note: Although the three volumes contain shared characters, they were not advertised as a series. All were published anonymously, and later advertisements by the publisher listed Walker's works "As by the author of 'A Little Leaven.'" A few commentators, however, refer to the books as the Watson's Woods series, and one ad lists them as The Pearl Library.

Return to main page

Copyright 2011 by Deidre Johnson . Please do not reproduce without permission